ModMyMotoModMyiModMyGphone

2.2 Unlock | Jailbreak OS X

Apple Forums | ModMyi.com | iPhone, iPod, Mac, OS X, Mods, More > iPhone Modding > Jailbreak / Downgrading / Upgrading > Pwnage

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-01-2008, 04:30 PM
What's Jailbreak?

Newbie here, just got Pwn'd last night!

Just jailbroke my 2.0.2 iPhone 3G last night. I have three questions. I appologize if these have been answered a hundred times over. I have Googled and YouTubed looking for an answer to no avail, when I try to download Quake using Cydia it states that I do not have a resource installed for it but I have downloaded ALL of the ones provided on there that are not language specific to a NON-English language. What am I missing?

Also, it only gave me the Cydia program, is it possible at all to get the Installer app as well?

And last but not least, I downloaded the PhoneZap app to make ringtones only to see that the option is currently not available on there. How else can I turn my MP3's into ringtones?

Thanks in advance for any and all help.
Digg StumbleUpon Delicious Reddit Newsvine Google Yahoo Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2008, 08:10 PM
iPhone? More like MyPhone

Device + Firmware: 1g iPhone Jailbroken 2.0.1
Operating System: Mac OS X 10.5.4
Send a message via AIM to xfsasx

im not exactly sure why quake isn't working. Did you install the more advanced stuff like sqlite3 and libxml, im not sure if it needs some of those components, cant help much there.

Cydia (IMO) is better than installer so your not really missing out, but if you want to install you have to re-pwn with installer checked or you can install via ssh to your /Application folder. To do that use cydia and download open-ssh, there are directions within the package details.